Colombia visas – Countries eligible for a tourist visa on arrival

If you are from one of the countries listed below you will be able to stay in Colombia on a tourist visa for up to 90 days.

Great Britain, United States, Canada, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Germany, France, Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Costa Rica, Chile, Ecuador, El Salvador, Spain, Guatemala, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg  Mexico, Norway, Peru, Poland, South Korea, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela…

Normally on entry you are given a standard 30-day visa which will cover your trip unless you specifically ask for a 60 or 90-day visa.

What you have to show on arrival

You will be issued an immigration form to fill in on the plane on arrival. You should keep the green carbon copy of this form somewhere safe as you will need to present it on departure. If you lose it you will have to fill in another form before leaving.

Your passport must have at least 6 months validity.

You will need to show an onward ticket and many airlines and travel agents will not sell you a one-way ticket to Colombia as they should know that this is a requirement when arriving in Colombia.

Don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions about your Colombia visa.